skinsqert.blogg.se

Twine sugarcube game like dopewars source
Twine sugarcube game like dopewars source








twine sugarcube game like dopewars source
  1. TWINE SUGARCUBE GAME LIKE DOPEWARS SOURCE HOW TO
  2. TWINE SUGARCUBE GAME LIKE DOPEWARS SOURCE CODE
  3. TWINE SUGARCUBE GAME LIKE DOPEWARS SOURCE FREE

Game, which means it’s great for setting defaults. Passage will run silently in the background as soon as the player opens the

twine sugarcube game like dopewars source

TWINE SUGARCUBE GAME LIKE DOPEWARS SOURCE CODE

We’re looking to name a passage “StoryInit.” Whatever code is contained in this Things in the game, such as adding text or links to the sidebar.

twine sugarcube game like dopewars source

Sugarcube has a bunch of “special passages” that do special Track a player’s health, and $hasKey might be how you track whether a player Represented by a $ before the variable’s name- so $health might be how you Little pieces of information that can vary over time. Store information about what the player chose to eat that morning or whether There’s no distinct thing called a ‘stat.’ You store stats the same way you’d

TWINE SUGARCUBE GAME LIKE DOPEWARS SOURCE HOW TO

The tutorial (below the cut) should be perfectly beginner friendly and explainĮverything you’ll need to know to implement this into your game, although it might be a bit long! It’ll also include a bit at the end telling you how to install and use custom macros.

TWINE SUGARCUBE GAME LIKE DOPEWARS SOURCE FREE

If you need a refresher on what that tutorial covered, feel free to goĬheck it out here. This would put the stats right in the middle above the passage, but it does interfere with the title a bit (and also just doesn't look great).The long awaited sequel to my original Twine tutorial! Long awaited by me,īecause I’ve been meaning to make another one but I just haven’t gotten around You'd have to play around with mobile formatting though since the mobile version doesn't leave room for stats on the side like this. Totally depends on how you want the stats to look, but this is what I put for the example and it ends up looking like this: You'll need to add a new passage to store your stats (so in my example the new passage would be titled static-stats), and you'll need to add styling for the new div in the stylesheet. Off the top of my head, I'm thinking you could add a new div id to the StoryInterface passage like this:

twine sugarcube game like dopewars source

Or 2) you could add in a whole new section altogether to store the stats in, but that'll take a lot more coding to make work. To do that, you would need to adjust the footer height in the stylesheet - right now it's at 10% so just change that to whatever height you want and erase the. You could 1) opt to keep the bottom bar open at all times (instead of having it open on hover) and keep your real-time stats down there instead of in a separate stats page. Thank you so much!! That's a good idea, and there are a couple things you could do. (I don't know if it matters, but in the story int, I put all personality variables as >, > and so on) *]īut that makes the code show up in the choice.Ĭould you help me on how to make choices change variables? Thank you! I tried writing > before the brackets, but then once I added choices that set other personalities to true in the same way, they all ended up true at the same time. *], which I would want to make the variable $stoic true. Hey! I'm feeling a bit dumb for getting troubles and not finding the answer out there, but this is just for a silly dating sim for a few characters in a d&d game I'm on, so who cares if I look silly asking this, hahah.Īnyhow, could you tell me how I make a choice change a variable? I was trying to add a few choices that change the mc's personality at the start of the game.










Twine sugarcube game like dopewars source